UACES Facebook About Us
skip to main content

About Us

Cooperative Extension Service Federal Credit Union (CESFCU) started in 1946 as the Agricultural Extension Workers Credit Association, a state-chartered credit union.CESFCU was started by 11 UADA Cooperative Extension Service employees (C. Lund, E. Olds, D. McGregor, H. Robertson, G. Tanner, L. Wylie, F. Friend, K. Bates, M. Phillips, M. Harper, and H. Maxwell) to provide a safe place for each of them and their fellow employees to save and borrow money hassle free.

CESFCU became a Federally Chartered Credit Union in 1992 and changed its name to Cooperative Extension Service Federal Credit Union to better represent the members served. 

CESFCU is a place where members continue to save money for the future and where members borrow money for necessities, life’s unexpected events, vehicles, and luxury items.


Tammy Christian, CEO/Manager

Polly Greenbaum, Technical Assistant II (WOWN)

CESFCU Board of Directors

BeVerly Sims, President
Joe Waldrum, Vice-President
Sherry Funderburg, Treasurer
Judy Riley, Secretary
Amy Heck, Member

CESFCU News, Publications, & Annual Reports

CESFCU Newsletters

CESFCU Annual Reports